Alton School District: 1854 E. Broadway, Alton, IL 62002 | Phone: 618-474-2600 Fax: 618-463-2126

Eunice Smith Elementary Staff Directory

Principal Jody Meggos jmeggos@altonschools.org 
Secretary Elaine Pfleger epfleger@altonschools.org 
Clerk Elyse Tillman etillman@altonschools.org 
Kindergarten Lynne Burns lburns@altonschools.org 
  Brenda Powers bspowers@altonschools.org 
First Grade Christine Jones cjones@altonschools.org
Chris Segieda csegieda@altonschools.org
  Tim Wendt twendt@altonschools.org 
Second Grade Gina Frye gfrye@altonschools.org 
  Linda Scheiter lscheiter@altonschools.org 
K-2 Sara Carter-Witt scarter@altonschools.org 
Third Grade  Deb Hoefert dhoefert@altonschools.org 
  Kristen Saenz ksaenz@altonschools.org 
2-3 Lisa Stubits lstubits@altonschools.org 
Fourth Grade Kate Page kpage@altonschools.org 
  Kirstin Schulz kschulz@altonschools.org 
Fifth Grade Sue Copeland sminton@altonschools.org 
  Andy Burnside-Weaver aburnside@altonschools.org 
4-5 Kathy Claywell kclaywell@altonschools.org 
TITLE 1 Yoland Plunkett yplunkett@altonschools.org 
  Natalie Lewis nlewis@altonschools.org 
Physical Education Jay Robertson jrobertson@altonschools.org 
Library Lynda Willings lwillings@altonschools.org 
Betty Mueller bmueller@altonschools.org 
Music Lori MeCasky lmecasky@altonschools.org 
Orchestra Julie Carter jcarter@altonschools.org 
Band Kenneth King kking@altonschools.org 
Speech Amy Fahnestock afahnestock@altonschools.org 
Teacher Assistant Raymond Greenberg rgreenberg@altonschools.org 
  Betty Perotka bperotka@altonschools.org 
Social Worker  
Psychologist Melanie Biver mbiver@altonschools.org 
Nurse Stacy Saffell ssaffell@altonschools.org 
Social Tutor Sherry Droste shdroste@altonschools.org 
Safety Aide Jacqueline Ridgley jridgley@altonschools.org 
OT Amy Griffith agriffith@altonschools.org 
  Patty Whitworth pwhitworth@altonschools.org 
PT Jill Barker jbarker@altonschools.org 
Dawn Harris dharris@altonschools.org 

 

 

Alton School District: 1854 E. Broadway, Alton, IL 62002 | Phone: 618-474-2600 Fax: 618-463-2126

Eunice Smith Elementary:  2400 N. Henry St. , Alton, Ilinois 62002 | Phone: 618-463-2077 Fax: 618-433-4973